← back to browse

ArtCenter College of Design Acceptance Rate & Chances CDS VERIFIED

California (West) · 2,017 undergrads · ~20 avg class size · 9:1 student-faculty · $54,170/yr sticker
private Tier 5
Acceptance rate
76.2%
GPA mid-50%
3.2–3.8
SAT mid-50%
Not reported
ACT mid-50%
Not reported
Median earnings (10yr)
$71K
CDS-based estimates from recent admissions cycles. Verify on the school's official site.
76.2% is the average applicant's shot. Your odds depend on your GPA, scores, and hooks. See where you actually stand.
★ Calculate my chances
Free · takes ~2 minutes · 700+ students on Candor
Chances only Requirements Improve guide Real profiles & essays
Chances by GPA: 3.0 GPA · 3.5 GPA · 3.7 GPA · 3.9 GPA · 4.0 GPA
What ArtCenter College of Design weighs in admissions (3 factors they call very important)
From ArtCenter College of Design's Common Data Set (Section C7) — the factors they say matter most, and the ones they don't.
Weighs most heavily
Course rigorEssaysTalent / ability
Important
Class rankGPATest scoresCharacter
Considered
RecommendationsExtracurricularsFirst-generationGeographyVolunteer workWork experience
Does not consider
Interview, Legacy, State residency, Religious affiliation, Demonstrated interest

Career outcomes · 1 sources

Entry
$71K
10-year
Median graduate earnings · 4.2 yrs to pay back 4 yrs of cost.
From federal College Scorecard data.

Where this leads

Real career pipelines from this school, based on alumni outcomes and recruiting patterns.

About ArtCenter College of Design

Pasadena design school famous for industrial/transportation design.
Loading extended overview…
Industrial DesignTransportation DesignGraphic DesignFilm
Ready to see your real chances at ArtCenter College of Design?
★ Calculate my chances
Free · personalized to your profile

Quick facts

Loading…

Reference links

Wikipedia →
Common Data Set search →
College Scorecard →

Recent articles

Loading…
made by a high school junior. found a bug? something looks wrong? email me at jasperthelazzer19@gmail.com. free chances calculator. Candor Premium is $3/month for the strategy on top.
still grinding your ACT? I also built Forma — real test prep, same honesty.
Admissions odds are estimates, not guarantees. Candor is independent and not affiliated with any college.